Covid vs. Travelling

You can plan your trip to Germany again. After numerous Covid restrictions, citizens from several couries can visit Germany now.

EU-Countries allowed

EU countries like Austria, Switzerland, France, Italy, Denmark, Belgium are now allowed to travel to germany. Some countries like Australia, Georgia, Canada, Montenegro, New Zealand, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay are also allowed. Please adhere to your travel guidelines of your country.

Hygiene measures in Germany

In order to minimize the risk of infection, there are a number of hygiene measures to be observed in Germany. A mouth guard is important! You need this when shopping, visiting attractions and all public facilities. Always use 1-2 mouthguards to be on the safe side.

What to consider

"For those entering the Federal Republic of Germany who have been in a risk area at any time within the last 14 days before entry, there may be an obligation to separate them according to the respective quarantine regulations of the responsible federal states" (- translated from source

These countries are risky for example: Afghanistan, Egypt, Albania, Argentina, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Dominican Republic, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Kazakhstan, Colombia, Korea, Cuba, Luxembourg, Maldives, Mali, Morocco, Mauritania, Mexico, Nigeria, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Turkey, Ukraine, UNITED STATES, Venezuela, United Arab Emirates, Central African Republic.